play date

I had a really fun play date with a dear friend today repurposing old clothes… lots of talking, laughing & dreaming… and a little sewing too!

Supplies:  a J Crew tee I never wear & an unflattering $10 dress from Walmart.  Here’s the finished dress

The belt is the hem cut off from an old cardigan sweater vest that was a bit dated.  I loved the color & fabric, so it made a lovely belt on this dress.  I think it will look great with a black tank & jeggings with my grey boots.

So, the idea behind this is to raise money for missions.  We hope to take old clothes & repurpose them in a surprising way.  Thinking of calling this collaboration “unraveled”.

I can’t think of a better word to describe God’s work in my life… all my efforts & works unraveled and woven with God’s grace to make something beautiful.  He has taken the old ugly & repurposed it.

I think a ruffled skirt out of t-shirts may be next… feeling the urge to spin around until dizzy.

Leave a comment